Chametz hunting soundtrack

I don’t know about you, but I clean much more efficiently with a good soundtrack. Since I can’t seem to post MP3s on here (I’m just starting to figure out all the options, don’t blame the tool), I embedded a YouTube playlist so you can sample the goods.

Any other song out there get your Pesach grove on? I’d love to know 🙂

  • Freedom  – Akon
  • Les femmes (arabe / hébreu)  Amine & Noa
  • Mi’Ma’amakim (Out of the Depths) The Idan Raichel Project
  • Parce qu’on vient de loin (acoustique) – Corneille
  • Don’t give up – Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush
  • Go down Moses – Louie Armstrong
  • Moses Don’t Get Lost John Davis and the Georgia Sea Island singers
  • Got no Water –  Matisyahu
  • Blowin’ In the Wind  –  Ziggy Marley
  • Redemption Song (Live In Pittsburgh) –  Bob Marley
  • Long As I Can See the Light – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  • Shake It Out – Florence + The Machine
  • Walk  – Foo Fighters
  • Uprising – Muse The Resistance
  • I Want to Break Free – Queen
  • The Crossing – Johnny Clegg
2 thoughts on “Chametz hunting soundtrack

  1. Zhu says:

    Mark est accro à cette chanson : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4om1rQKPijI.

    My dad sent it to me, he thought Mark would like the beat and he was right! I did some research and apparently it’s a traditional Finnish song for kids. It’s pretty cool actually. Try it on the boys! Warning, it’s catchy and you will hear it in your sleep.

What do you think?

